Another Writer Joins the Blogging World

It’s a good day to be a writer. No longer do you have to fret over reams of paper strewn all over your bedroom/office/study. It is actually possible to find your fourth wall without leaving your front door.

I have been writing songs, stories, plays and poetry for about 35 years. I was driving students crazy with it all through my school days, except when we had a group writing assignment. That was the only time they literally fought each other to get to my desk. I wanted to write. They wanted to get out of writing. It was quite idiotic  symbiotic.

I am almost finished a novel I have been working on for over a year. The first draft is three quarters complete and I have been told that I have better odds of being published and actually finding an audience if I ramble  blog and beg invite people to follow my posts as if I were the Pied Piper of the Interwebs.

So, please, I shamelessly happily invite you to click ‘follow’. Join my band of merry men people. Give me the delusion satisfaction of knowing that hordes of people actually care about what I have to say. It will do wonders for my ego sales budding career.

Even if you don’t read my blog, think of the fun you could have at a party telling your annoying inlaws friends that you are in regular contact with a very famous almost and well respected writer. Thanks for linking to me. I will keep you posted faithfully about the progress of the new book as well as any other endeavours that have to do with the world of creative writing and lunacy other stuff.

Sincerely,

Hazel May

One thought on “Another Writer Joins the Blogging World

  1. Love this modern manoeuvre you are undertaking. I’m sure it will work for you. Interesting that being talented in something, say writing, doesn’t automatically lead you onto the path to success without supporting the business side. There are always two sides to every coin, true, but become successful enough (rubbing both sides of the coin) and you can then allow someone to care for the business, while you continue doing what you were truly meant to do…share your words. Personally, I can’t wait for your first publication, and I would humbly ask for you to sign my copy. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

